Marriages are made in heaven!!!

February 1, 2010 at 3:49 pm 1 comment

Well this post is in reply to my beloved friend Divyaz blog (http://aldivya.blogspot.com/ : An Experience!!!) and I solely dedicate it to her. I’m thankful that her post inspired me to ink my own experience.

After series of rejections from both the ends due to various reasons this time it was  a visit to my hometown. The trip being rather unplanned and hence no reservation or precisely DADz anti reservation campaign wins always as he feels me and mom can’t make it to the scheduled departure(and he is partially right 😛 ). It mostly builds pressure on us. After all this we managed to leave by 6.45 am. I could hear the bells from the temple ringing and relieving me little of anxiety(being superstitious I somehow thought it was a very gud shagun :P).

We boarded the bus to Shimoga at 8.00 Am and the journey would normally take around 7 hrs. So we were expected to reach Shimoga by 1 pm buffer of 1 hr so say max 2 pm. We were not all that fortunate to board the bus that at least crawls. The driver would not apply breaks when he was driving downhill rather sloped roads so that the bus could somehow manage to climb the roads that sloped uphill. So we finally reached Bhadravathi at 4 in the evening(The time we were supposed to be in the guys house).

The guys parents had called up to know the whereabouts at least twice. Well I thought “WOW! what a remarkable first impression!”. Was terribly hungry as we did not get proper food in the noon and Mom had not taken her picnic kit (breakfast, lunch, chakkli, koDbaLe, NippaTTu etc.) along expecting us to reach by noon. I was all set wearing a pink Mysore Silk Saree with a matching set. Mom had invited all her brothers, sisters and also my Dad’s brothers. I was little (no… most) embarassed as so many of us are visiting them the very first time. Ignored my thoughts saying Ma won’t listen to anybody. We reached at 7pm(were supposed to be there by 4pm).

Will continue to write further…

Entry filed under: Essence of Life. Tags: , , .

Gimme a Break!!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Divya  |  July 12, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Oyee…. Time to finish the story!! :))) Waiting to read it since many days!! 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


